Wyoming Council of Trout Unlimited

The Wyoming Council of Trout Unlimited is a group of committed volunteers from throughout the state that work to enhance coldwater fisheries in Wyoming.  Volunteers consist of two representatives from each chapter, the past council chairperson, and the current officers.

To reach the Wyoming Council of Trout Unlimited:
Mike Jensen – WYTU Council Coordinator
PO Box 22182,  Cheyenne, WY  82003
307-421-3188 or mike.jensen@tu.org

Wyoming Council

Chair: Cole Sherard – slawdy@yahoo.com
Vice Chair: Rick Slagowski -rski5x@gmail.com
Secretary: Sadie St. Clair-Valdez – sadie_st.clair@yahoo.com
Treasurer: Jim Hissong – wyohiss@gmail.com
NLC Representative: Werner Studer – wgstuder@yahoo.com
At-Large Council Member: Dave Sweet – davidps992@gmail.com
At-Large Council Member: Kathy Buchner – kbuchner@wyoming.com
At-Large Council Member: John Madia – jmadia@q.com

Chapter Representatives:
In addition, each chapter elects two representatives to serve on the Council and attend meetings.

Conservation Committee

Diana Miller, Chair

Youth Eduction Committee
Christy Carlson, Chair

Climate Change Committee
Kathy Crofts, Chair

2 Responses to Wyoming Council of Trout Unlimited

  1. Tom Fuller says:

    Is the Curt Gowdy Chapter active? I couldn’t find anything posted later than 2014?

  2. WYTU says:

    Hi Tom – Sorry for the delay in repsonding. The Curt Gowdy chapter is active, and they have a FaceBook page that updates their activities. The current chapter president is Shawn Blajszczak and you can reach him at stblaze85@gmail.com.

    Calvin Hazlewood

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *